• Tube Insiders
  • Posts
  • You'll NEVER Make Money On YouTube If You Do THIS

You'll NEVER Make Money On YouTube If You Do THIS

Exposing one of the biggest mistake people keep falling for...

Have you ever taken a moment to think about how crazy of a time we live in?

Cars are driving themselves

You can get a package delivered to you in less than a day

But the craziest part is this…

You can upload videos onto the internet and make $10,000s a month

Here are some top ad revenue months from one of my channels:

This is why the mistake I am about to share with you makes me so upset

Because depending on how you approach YouTube

You can use it to build an appreciable income stream

Or you can use it to collect pocket change

If you want to avoid the latter you better keep on reading!

As you’d expect, I often get asked about the use of YouTube Shorts

Students want to know if they should make them and leverage this new(ish) feature that YouTube continues to promote

My response? Avoid them

Amongst many reasons is how futile they are in generating income

And I was reminded of this when I was on YouTube the other day and the following video was recommended to me:

I’m always trying to learn more about YouTube so I figured it may be worth investigating new developments in YT Shorts

What I came to realize was that I was right about them all along

Here are the results of this channel’s experiment:

Shorts views: 9.6M

Income: $1,023

Videos produced: 50+

This equates to making just $20 per video

Which if you’re outsourcing means you’re effectively losing money…

Not to mention, not everyone employing this approach will be able to generate nearly 10M views per month

But Adam, aren’t Shorts good for gaining subscribers?

Maybe, but what do you want more, money or subs?

That’s why I am still a huge proponent for making long-form content

With long-form you allow for:

  • More audience connection

  • More ad placements

  • More lead nurturing

TLDR: Views are cool, but real YouTube money is cooler

Happy Wednesday,

Adam