How To Succeed on YouTube (Taught By Food)

This delicious dessert is the key to YouTube success

Ask any of my friends to define me in just 1 word and they will all say

Disciplined

And the example they will give always centers around food

I’m that guy that will resist the most delectable piece of cake

When everyone else is digging in

How do I resist such temptation?

I can because I once struggled with my weight

And after giving it up for many years

I no longer have the urge for sweets

So while I don’t get the palette pleasure from treats anymore

The funny thing is I do still reap fantastic YouTube strategies and reminder from them

Still reading and curious what the hell I’m talking about?

Keep reading…

Recently, I was doing some market research and came across a food channel

Averaging a few thousand views a video

This channel didn’t exactly wow me upon first glace

But then I sorted their videos from most to least popular

And a dessert (that thing I don’t eat anymore) reminded me of an important YouTube lesson…

Just one video (about dessert) had generated 35 million views…

That’s more views than most channels generate in a lifetime

So while many recent videos were “duds”

It drove home the evergreen lesson that success on YouTube very much follows the 80/20 rule

Simply put, 80% of your channels views (and income) will come from 20% of its videos

Actually, the numbers are most often more skewed than this

For example, on Cooking Kisy, just that one dessert video makes up roughly 30% of its views

Therefore, if right now you’re applying all the proven growth strategies from Tube Freedom

Then it’s just a matter of time before you hit your kite video

That pulls up your channel and launches you into YouTube success

Two more spots open Monday to work with me 1-on-1. If you’re ready to get started, you can sign up for the waitlist here

Chat tomorrow,

Adam