Proof You Can Monetize ANYTHING On YouTube

As you know, I’ve been around on YouTube for years

So you can say that I’ve seen a lot in that time

And despite my tenure on the platform

I am still shocked at the types of content people are making

That is earning them a full-time income…

Wondering what I came across lately?

Let’s get into it

The other day I was doing some market research and came across the channel RMTransit

This channel focuses on explaining how urban transit works

And is generating upwards of 1 million views a month…

So just with that view count they are taking home a full-time income

But here’s where things get even more interesting

You see, I absolutely do not recommend only relying on one income stream on your channel

To me, one is none

And so when you see a channel like RMTransit, you probably think to yourself

“How else can they make money with this type of content?”

Turns out, there are multiple ways…

First, there are brand deals

This channel is getting paid to use a small part of their video to promote the company Nebula

This is commonly referred to as a video integration

Wondering how much these video integrations can make you?

I’ve been paid upwards of a few thousand dollars for a 60 second integration

With larger channels making $10,000s for a similar piece of advertising

That must exhaust how this type of channel can make money, right?

Wrong!

The channel also has over 650 paid members on their Patreon

All paying $2, 6, or $14.50 a month for exclusive content

This alone is enough to add at least $1,000s extra a month in earnings

So, why am I sharing this with you today?

Because people question if their interests are suitable to be monetized

And this is a great example that with the reach of the internet

Most topics can attract a large enough audience to generate a full-time income

Especially when you heed my advice and leverage at least 2-3 different monetization methods which I walk my students through inside Tube Academy

Note: New spots are opening today to enroll in Tube Academy

If you haven’t gotten the details and want to learn more email me back the word “tube”

Hopefully this is the push you need to get started if you haven’t already

Chat tomorrow,

Adam