• Tube Insiders
  • Posts
  • Do You Need A 1000 IQ To Make Money On YouTube?

Do You Need A 1000 IQ To Make Money On YouTube?

If you've been wondering what leads to success this is it...

I have a confession to make…

I have NEVER taken an IQ test

Not because I don’t have the time

It’s because I’m scared I may not like the results!

You see, I’d say I’m somewhat smart

But all of my success so far in life has come down to two words

Hard Work

Unfortunately, I’m not someone that results come easy to

I always had to train 2x more than others on my hockey team to keep up

I always had to study 2x longer than my classmates to get good grades

I always had to be 2x more strict on my diet to lose weight

Nothing came easy…but the results did come

Why am I telling you this?

Because YouTube success isn’t predicated on your smarts

But having a high IQ can help…

What do I mean by this?

Let me explain

Recently I was recommended the following video

A major outlier on this baseball-related channel

And so I did some digging and what did I find?

The “IQ Plays” title format that was crushing across YouTube

This discovery reinforced to me the key element of being successful on YouTube

It’s not being super intelligent (otherwise I would not have achieved the success I have)

It’s about being observant

It’s about seeing what’s working and what’s not

It’s about identifying emerging trends

And then squeezing out the juice of all the opportunities you come across

Just as the Sportings Videos channel has capitalizing on “IQ play” videos time and time again…

So, the next question is, “how do you become more observant?”

It simply comes down to being a more attentive YouTube users

Instead of doom scrolling, see what title hooks are being recommended to you

What length of videos are standing out?

Is there a title format that you see time and again?

Success on YouTube leaves clues and the sooner you start to deliberately process them

The sooner your channel will take off

Until tomorrow,

Adam