• Adam Del Duca
  • Posts
  • The Most Important Reason To Start A YouTube Channel Today

The Most Important Reason To Start A YouTube Channel Today

If you needed a sign to start YouTube this is it...

The other day I was working away at my computer when I decided to take a break

This usually means getting up to stretch, getting a drink or checking my phone (usually all three)

However, unlike usual where I’d open up my phone to a whole bunch of random notifications

This time was different…

I had 3 missed calls from my best friend (and soon to be best man at my wedding)

My first thought…”Oh no”

You see, most guys don’t just randomly call one another

So to have 3 missed calls was quite the surprise…

Right as I see these missed call notifications I dial him back

Fortunately, he answers right away

I say, “Hey man, what’s going on”

He says, “I got laid off…”

Now, for the average person, getting laid off is tough

But for my friend who’s having his first born in under a month

This was a ticket to stress-city!

The crazy part about this situation is that my friend did everything he could to avoid a situation like this

He got a great education (he’s a CPA)

He worked tons of overtime and is reliable in his work

Yet in the blink of an eye found himself going from a $100,000 a year income down to $0

Now, I love my friend and am supporting him in finding new work

But part of me is upset because he really has never taken my advice to heart

At the start of the pandemic (4 years ago) I told him to start building online

He thought about it but ultimately pushed it off figuring he was in a good spot in his role

The truth in life is that everything is good until it isn’t

And right now it isn’t

Besides having an alternative stream of income to actually allow you to afford to live these days

It’s situations like these that motivate me to keep posting YouTube advice online

To keep writing these daily emails

Because an income from YouTube isn’t about the cash, cars and watches

It’s about having a financial safety net under you when sh*t hits the fan

So the most important reason to start a channel to day is simply to protect yourself

Protect your financial stability and protect your dreams of living a life that extends beyond a 2% raise

Okay that’s enough of a motivational rant for today!

Happy Saturday,

Adam