Here's How You ACTUALLY Go Viral On YouTube

A viral video on YouTube won’t just change the trajectory of your channel

It will very likely change the trajectory of your life…

Take for example this viral video:

Creating this viral video didn’t just allow me to share my knowledge on how dopamine affects our day to day lives (though it does)

Creating this one viral video allowed me to:

  • Attract over 800,000 subscribers

  • Generate over $150,000

  • Build an audience of raving fans

In case you don’t believe me, here are this mega-viral video’s stats:

Now, I know what you’re thinking…

How did you pull this off?

I’ll admit that part of this video’s success came down to luck

At the time, I didn’t have a recipe for creating a viral video

However, upon studying this video’s success and numerous others on the platform

I’ve been able to identify key traits that are common amongst viral videos

Lucky for you I’ve gathered these key traits into a handy viral video checklist

As you can see, there are numerous elements that are common amongst viral videos

Your goal, before making a video, is to test its viral potential (aiming to check off at least 4 out of the 5 boxes)

With my viral video, four elements were present:

  1. Trending topic (dopamine detox was very trendy in early 2020 when the video was released)

  2. Upcoming topic (my video was early to market with sufficient quality)

  3. Sufficient search volume (10K+ search entries)

  4. Adequate length (video is 14 minutes long)

While I didn’t know it at the time, my viral video met most of these criteria

Let me share another example so you can see the checklist in action

This video was a 5/5 and the 4.6M and counting views are the proof

Now, you may be thinking…

“So all I need to do is meet all 5 criteria and I’m set?”

I wish it was that easy…

I am sure you can find 1,000s of videos out there that meet all 5 criteria

Yet the only views they got were from friends, family and an ex that stalks everything they do…

Why would that be the case?

Because this simple but powerful checklist only acts as a tool for idea validation

It has nothing to do with scripting, audio, editing or the packaging of the video…

Luckily, all of these other aspects can be learned or outsourced with ease

But video ideation, that’s the name of the game on YouTube

And now you have a framework you can use to guide your future video-making decisions

If you use this checklist, email me back and let me know how your video performed

Until next week,

Adam

 When you’re ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

  1. If you want to learn how to grow and monetize your own faceless YouTube channel, check out Tube Automate and Tube Freedom

  2. If you want a personalized review of your YouTube channel, sign up for a YouTube Channel Review

  3. If you want to work with me one-on-one to build a faceless channel, check out Tube Launch