The BIGGEST Scam New YouTubers Fall For

Way before I ever started on YouTube I used to run an Instagram theme page

I would sell shoutouts on the page and make $20 here and there

While it’s pennies in the grand scheme of things it was my first foray into making money online

After running the page for about a year I decided to sell it

I coordinated a deal to sell the account for $1,500

This was my big payout!

After handing over the account info I patiently waited for the money to be sent

10 minutes…nothing

20 minutes…nothing

60 minutes…nothing

Needless to say I was scammed

I don’t know what was worse at the time

Losing my account or dealing with how stupid I felt

When you get scammed you feel:

  • Upset

  • Frustrated

  • Embarassed

Sadly, many people starting their own faceless channels are also being deceived and taken advantage of

How so you may be wondering?

By being sold a false dream…

Influencers will show you SocialBlade figures to entice you into starting a channel

But in reality the channels they are boasting aren’t even making money…

Here’s an example:

Inspired Motivation is a motivational channel that uses speeches from public figures like Andrew Tate, David Goggins, Eric Thomas to make their videos

They then add stock footage over the audio, slap on a thumbnail and generate thousands of views per video

As per Social Blade, it would appear that this channel is making a nice little bit of cash…

But when we look closer the truth is then revealed…

This channel, despite meeting the YouTube Partner Program requirements, isn’t monetized

So that dream of ripping audio and using it to make easy money on YouTube isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be…

It’s for this reason that you need to know which channels to avoid when you’re starting your own YouTube journey

Speech channels, like Inspired Motivation, are just 1 of the 3 channels I share in Tube Freedom that you absolutely must avoid

I don’t know about you but I value my time and money

The worst thing you can do as a new faceless channel creator is pick the wrong type of channel to start

If you decide to start one of these “lower effort” channels

It’s just a matter of time before your luck runs out

As my grandmother always used to say…

“Piano piano si va lontano” or “slowly, slowly, you will go far”

Take the right steps when starting out and avoid the allure of shortcuts

We are in this for the long-term

Until next week,

Adam

 When you’re ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

  1. If you want to learn how to grow and monetize your own faceless YouTube channel, check out Tube Automate and Tube Freedom

  2. If you want a personalized review of your YouTube channel, sign up for a YouTube Channel Review

  3. If you want to work with me one-on-one to build a faceless channel, check out Tube Launch